Advisory Council

The Social Work Advisory Council consists of representatives of the El Paso community and the University of Texas at El Paso campus to:

Enlist input, feedback and support of knowledgeable professional social workers to enhance the direction and quality of the UTEP Social Work Program;
Review components of the Social Work program;
Provide feedback and suggestions based on understanding of the program, needs of the community and experiences with graduates and current students of the program.

Community members presently serving on the Social Work Advisory Council
Diana Barajas, MSW
Mary Castillo, LMSW
Rosa Flores, MSW
Stephen Kahoe, LCSW
Yvette Lugo, LMSW
Rosario Olivera, LMSW
Richard Salcido, LPC