Advisory Board


Advisory Board Chairman


Bidhan Dam, Ph.D.

Senior Research and Development Mechanical Engineer
Woodward
bidhan.dam@woodward.com

  • UTEP MS Mechanical Engineering Graduate (December 2009)

  • UTEP Ph.D. Graduate (August 2012)


Advisory Board Members


Tommy D. Goolsby

Access Delay Specialist
Sandia National Laboratories
tdgools@sandia.gov

  • UTEP BS Mechanical Engineering Graduate (May 1984)

  • UTEP MS Mechanical Engineering Graduate (May 1987)

David Nemir

Founder and President
TXL Group, Inc.
david.nemir@gmail.com

Keith Fong

Master, Innovation and Continuous Improvement Methodologies
Delphi Corporation
fongk@asme.org

  • UTEP BS Mechanical Engineering Graduate (May 1988)

  • UTEP BS Metallurgical Engineering Graduate (May 1989)

Joseph Keith Beck

NTEC General Manager
Jacobs Technology, Inc.
keith.beck-l@nasa.gov

Jesus Betancourt

Aerospace Engineer
Blue Origin
jbetancourt-roque@blueorigin.com

  • UTEP MS Mechanical Engineering Graduate (May 2012)

Christopher Navarro

Aerospace Engineer
Blue Origin
cnavarro@blueorigin.com

  • UTEP BS Mechanical Engineering Graduate (May 2008)

  • UTEP MS Mechanical Engineering Graduate (August 2012)

Leonard Lachmann, P.E.

Owner and Vice President
Protech Global Solutions, Inc.
leonard@protechglobalsolutions.com


Student Leadership Team


Victor Loya Garnica

ASME UTEP Student Chapter President

Edgar Martinez

SAE UTEP Student Chapter President

Joe Bissonette

AIAA UTEP Student Chapter President