Upcoming Events


 June

27

Workshop: Managing Your Research References
Library, Room 204A
Tuesday, June 27, 2017
5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Register here.

July

06

Workshop: Versatile PH.D.
*Career Diversity Workshop Sponsored by the NEH
Quinn Hall
, Room 203
Thursday, July 6, 2017
4:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Register here.

13

Workshop: Academic Job Interviewing 101
Quinn Hall, Room 203
Thursday, July 13, 2017
2:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Register here.

August

23

Graduate Student Orientation
*This event is mandatory for graduate student employees.
Undergraduate Learning Center
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
New Students: 8:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
GAs/TAs/RAs: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

25

Graduate Student Assembly Mixer
TBD
Friday, August 25, 2017
5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
No registration required.

31

Graduate Student Assembly Semester Kickoff Meeting
TBD
Thursday, August 31, 2017
1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
No registration required.

September

08

Workshop: Applying for Internal Funding
Mike Loya Academic Services Bldg., Room 131
Friday, September 8, 2017
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

12

Workshop: Applying for the NSF-GRFP
Mike Loya Academic Services Bldg., Room 131
Tuesday, September 12, 2017
3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

26

Workshop: Developing the Skill of Innovation as a Professional Competence in STEM
Mike Loya Academic Services Bldg., Room 131
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

October

10

Workshop: How to Present at an Academic Conference
*This event is highly recommended for Expo participants.
TBD
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

12

Workshop: Applying for the Ford Fellowship
Mike Loya Academic Services Bldg., Room 131
Thursday, October 12, 2017
3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

November

02

Expo Volunteer Training
*This event is mandatory for Expo volunteers.
Mike Loya Academic Services Bldg., Room 131
Thursday, November 2, 2017
4:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

10

Graduate Student Research Expo
Hilton Garden Inn
Friday, Thursday, July 13, 2017
7:30 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.

17

Workshop: Research Ethics
Mike Loya Academic Services Bldg., Room 131
Friday, November 17, 2017
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

18

Master's Writing Retreat
Mike Loya Academic Services Bldg., Room 131
Saturday, November 18, 2017
8:30 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.

28

Workshop: Grants 101
Library, Room 204A
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.