Liberal Arts Advisory Council 2016 - 2017


Chair: Maryse Jayasuriya

mjayasuriya@utep.edu

African American Studies: Michael Williams (Director)                    

mvwilliams@utep.edu

Asian Studies: Pratyusha Basu (Director)                                              

pbasu@utep.edu

Art: Terri Bauer                                                                                                 

tmbauer@utep.edu

BMS: Becky Duran; Julio Rogers; Cristina Chavez

rduran@utep.edu; JDRogers@utep.edu; cristina@utep.edu

Center for Inter-American and Border Studies: Joe Heyman (Director)

 jmheyman@utep.edu

CLASS Center: Laura Bolanos; Daniel Cereceres; Sacheen Ramos

lolvera@utep.edu; dcereceres@utep.edu; sacheenr@utep.edu

Communication: Eli Garcia; Jorge Aguilar                                               

egarcia11@utep.edu; jlaguilar3@utep.edu

Chicano Studies: Dennis Bixler-Marquez (Director)                          

dbixlerm@utep.edu

Creative Writing: Lex Williford (Chair)

lex@utep.edu

Criminal Justice: Alejandra Gutierrez

agutierrez21@utep.edu

English: Mike Mullins

mullins@utep.edu

History: Paul Edison; Edith Yanez

pedison@utep.edu; eyanez@utep.edu

Humanities: Ron Weber (Director)

rweber@utep.edu

INSS: Carmen Medellin

cbsanchez@utep.edu

Inter-American Jewish Studies: Ezra Cappell (Director)

ecappell@utep.edu

Languages and Linguistics: Rosa Maria Tabuenca

tabuenca@utep.edu

Military Science: Timothy Cox; Ira Cline; Richelle Hare

tjcox@utep.edu; iccline@utep.edu; rahare@utep.edu

Music: Charles Leinberger                                                                           

charlesl@utep.edu

MPA: Karla Iscapa

kviscapa@utep.edu

Philosophy: Mark Moffett (Chair)

mamoffett@utep.edu

Political Science: Chuck Boehmer (Chair); Greg Schmidt

crboehmer@utep.edu; gdschmidt@utep.edu

Psychology: Tony Bloom

ajblum@utep.edu

Religious Studies: Clayton Bench (Director)

cbench@utep.edu

Secondary Teacher Education: Ruben Moreno

rmoreno@utep.edu

Sociology and Anthropology: Howard Campbell (Chair)

hcampbel@utep.edu

Theatre and Dance: Maria Placencia

mgplacencia@utep.edu