Mathematical Sciences

Department News

Dr. Wagler's efforts on behalf of the Frontera Land Alliance featured in a Prospector article. Read it online
The 2016 edition of the department newsletter Maxima is now online!.
Dr. Larry Lesser announced as a 2016 Piper Professor Congratulations! Read more
UTEP was approved by the Society of Actuaries (SOA) to be on the list of UCAP (Universities and Colleges with Actuarial Programs) schools. READ MORE
The department of Mathematical Sciences now offers two graduated certificates: Applied and Computational Mathematics, and Applied Statistics. Expand your Applied Math and Statistics skills!
Dr. Amy Wagler has been selected as an administrative faculty fellow for the 2016-17 academic year in the UTEP Center for Civic Engagement; a substantial slate of well-qualified candidates did apply and only two were selected. Congratulations!