Skip to main content

Our Leadership

Meet our team of passionate and talented behavioral health experts and staff.

John Wiebe

John Wiebe

Ph.D., Clinical Health Psychology
University of Texas at El Paso

(915) 747-7611
jwiebe@utep.edu

Read Bio

Eden Hernandez Robles

Eden Hernandez Robles

Ph.D., Social Work
University of Texas at El Paso
(915) 747-7986
erobles9@utep.edu

Read Bio

a

a

 
Joshua Acevedo

Joshua Acevedo

MPA, Public Administration & M.A., Political Science
University of Texas at El Paso
(915) 747-7707
jacevedo3@utep.edu 

Read Bio

a

a

  

Co-Investigators

Eve Adams

Eve Adams

Ph.D., Counseling Psychology
New Mexico State University
eadams@nmsu.edu

Read Bio

Beverley Argus-Calvo

Beverley Argus-Calvo

Ph.D., Educational Psychology and Special Services
University of Texas at El Paso
bcalvo@utep.edu

Read Bio

Ted Cooper

Ted Cooper

Ph.D., Clinical Health Psychology
University of Texas at El Paso
tvcooper@utep.edu

Read Bio

Jennifer Eno Louden

Jennifer Eno Louden

Ph.D., Psychology and Behavior
University of Texas at El Paso
jlenolouden@utep.edu


Read Bio

Hyejin (Jina) Jung

Hyejin (Jina) Jung

Ph.D., Social Work
University of Texas at El Paso
hjung2@utep.edu


Read Bio

Holly Mata

Holly Mata

Ph.D., Interdisciplinary Health
mata.holly@gmail.com


Read Bio

Rebecca Pasillas

Rebecca Pasillas

Ph.D., Clinical Psychology
University of Texas at El Paso
rmpasillas@utep.edu 


Read Bio

Emre Umucu

Emre Umucu

Ph.D., Rehabilitation Psychology
University of Texas at El Paso
eumucu@utep.edu 


Read Bio

Oscar Esparza del Villar

Oscar Esparza del Villar

Ph.D., Health Psychology
Universidad Autónoma de Ciudad Juarez
oesparza@uacj.mx


Read Bio 

Research Affiliates

Kristin Kosyluk

Kristin Kosyluk

Ph.D., Rehabilitation Counseling
University of Texas at El Paso
kkosyluk@utep.edu


Read Bio

Sang Min Shin

Sang Min Shin

Ph.D., Educational Psychology and Special Services
University of Texas at El Paso
sshin2@utep.edu 


Read Bio