Liberal Arts Curriculum Committee Meeting Date: April 5th, 2023

Meeting was held through Zoom Chair: Selfa A. Chew-Meléndez Called to Order 12:33 PM Minutes approved with no changes Under consideration were:

1) POLITICAL SCIENCE & PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION

- a) Expanding Fast Track Couse Options
- i) Motion: Melinda Tasca and Charles Leinberger
- ii) Presenting: Rebecca Reid
- iii) Discussion: N/A
- iv) All in favor of passing with no oppositions

2) POLITICAL SCIENCE & PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION

- b) PAD Curriculum Addition
- i) Motion: Manuel Ramirez and Hilda Ontiveros
- ii) Presenting: Eric Boyer
- iii) Discussion: N/A
- iv) All in favor of passing with no oppositions

3) CRIMINAL JUSTICE

- a) Revision to Graduate Program Requirements- INSS
- i) Motion: Taeko Hiroi and Sara Potter
- ii) Presenting: Diana Bolsinger
- iii) Discussion: N/A
- iv) All in favor of passing with no oppositions

4) PHILOSOPHY

a) Remove PHIL 5304 as M.A. Degree Requirement

- i) Motion: Clayton Bench and Jeffrey Sirkin
- ii) Presenting: Aleksandar Pjevalica
- iii) Discussion: N/A
- iv) All in favor of passing with no oppositions

5) HISTORY

a) GRE Requirement Removal

- i) Motion: Arthur Aguirre and Susan Stanfield
- ii) Presenting: Ignacio Martinez
- iii) Discussion: N/A
- iv) All in favor of passing with no oppositions

6) COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT & LEADERSHIP PROGRAM

a) Approval of CEL designations

i) Motion: Susan Stanfield and Clayton Bench

ii) Presenting: Areli Chacon Silva

iii) Discussion: N/A

iv) All in favor of passing with no oppositions

7) COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT & LEADERSHIP PROGRAM

b) Course name-change proposals

i) Motion: Tony Blum and Manuel Ramirez

ii) Presenting: Areli Chacon Silva

iii) Discussion: N/A

iv) All in favor of passing with no oppositions

Motion to Adjourn: 12:55 PM

In attendance were: Selfa Chew-Melendez, Aleksandar Pjevalica, Diana Bolsinger, Areli Chacon Silva, Charles Leinberger, Manuel Ramirez, Arthur Aguirre, Rebecca Reid, Jay Stratton, Susan Stanfield, Sara Potter, Eric Boyer, Tony Blum, Taeko Hiroi, Jeffrey Sirkin, Clayton Bench, Carina Heckert, Gaspare Genna, Melinda Tasca, Hilda Ontiveros, Josiah Heyman, Ignacio Martinez.