Department Directory


Department Office

Name Title Office  Phone Email
Dr. Maria Christina Mariani Chair Bell Hall 120 747-5761 mcmariani@utep.edu
Dr. Joe Guthrie Professor/Associate Chair Bell Hall 300 747-6755 jguthrie@utep.edu
Dr. Amy Wagler Associate Professor/Associate Chair Bell Hall 311 747-6847 awagler2@utep.edu
Ms. Maria C. Salayandia Administrative Services Coordinator Bell Hall 122 747-5761 mariasal@utep.edu
Ms. Valerie Dominguez Administrative Assistant Bell Hall 117 747-6754 vndominguez@utep.edu
Ms. Maria I. Barraza-Ríos Systems Administrator Bell Hall 228 747-6859 mbrios@utep.edu

Program Directors

Name Title Office Extension Email
Dr. Ming-Ying Leung Bioinformatics Program Director
Computational Science Program Director
Bell Hall 225 747-6836 mleung@utep.edu
Dr. Xiaogang Su Statistical Consulting Lab Director Bell Hall 320 747-6860 xsu@utep.edu

Graduate Program

Name Title Office Extension Email
Dr. Joe Guthrie Director of Graduate Studies in Mathematics Bell Hall 300 747-6755 jguthrie@utep.edu
Dr. Ori Rosen Director of Graduate Studies in Statistics Bell Hall 221 747-6843 orosen@utep.edu
Dr. Kien Lim Director of Graduate Studies in Teaching Mathematics  Bell Hall 301 747-6772 kienlim@utep.edu
More information on the graduate program page 

Undergraduate Advisors

See current advising schedules on the undergraduate advising page.