Business Advisory Council

The Business Advisory Council (BAC) is comprised of members of the business and governmental communities who have a direct interest in the success of the College of Business Administration, its faculty and its students. Membership of the Business Advisory Council is limited to 30 individual or corporate appointments.

Criteria for appointment to the Council are:


  • Contributions and enthusiasm for the College of business Administration and the University of Texas at El Paso.
  • A strong belief in the private support of higher education.
  • Recognized achievement in his or her business or profession.
  • Ability to donate the time necessary to further the goals of the College.
  • Willingness to set an example of leadership and support for the College of Business Administration.

Activities of the Business Advisory Council include:

  • Provide liaison and points of contact with the business community and the organizations represented by the Council.
  • Provide advice and information on the educational, research and service needs of the community, and to provide advice on proposed adjustments and initiatives in the College's educational programs, research efforts, and service activities.
  • Assist the Dean and College in external resource acquisition.
  • Promote the College and its programs or services in the community and within their organizations.

Current Business Advisory Council Members

Mr. Joseph Biernacki
Vice President
Stackpole Electronics, Inc.

Mr. John R. Broaddus, CPA
CPA and Shareholder
Schmid, Broaddus, Nugent & Gano, P.C.

Mr. Eric J.C. Chan
Founder and CEO
Magnum Co. Ltd.

Dr. Roberto Coronado
Assistant Vice President in Charge
Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, El Paso Branch

Mr. Edward Escudero
President and CEO
Sierra Finance, LLC

Mr. Henry Gallardo
Partner & Director of Investment Management
Strategic Wealth Advisors

Mrs. Tamara Gladkowski
Senior Vice President
WestStar Bank

Mr. Leonard A. Goodman III
President and CEO
Goodman Financial Group

Mr. John T. Hjalmquist
President and CEO
Pizza Properties

Mr. Rick Horvath
VP and Controller
Lockheed Martin Aeronautics Company

Mr. Ricardo Huereca
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

Mrs. Sally A. Hurt-Deitch
Market Chief Executive Officer
The Hospitals of Providence

Mrs. Debra K. Koch
Human Resources/Security Manager
The Boeing Company

Mrs. Kathryn D. Marsman
Licensing Sales Executive

Mr. Terence R. McGreehan
Vice President and General Manager

Mrs. Susan A. Melendez
Borderplex Alliance

Mrs. Lizzie Dipp Metzger
Financial Advisor
Crown Wealth Strategies

Ms. Teresa Montoya
Vice President of Marketing

Lic. Guillermo Ochoa Gonzalez
Founder and Chairman
Ixtlan Services Inc.

Mr. Manuel Ochoa
Vice President of Business Development

Mr. Shawn Ollis
Vice President of Operations, Site Executive
Prudential El Paso

Mr. Lester L. Parker
President, CEO, and Chairman
United Bank of El Paso del Norte

Ms. Suzanne Ramos
National Sales Leader
Wells Fargo Banik

Mr. K. Alan Russell

Mr. Gary Sapp
Executive VP and President
Hunt Companies, Inc.

Mr. Robert V. Wingo
President and CEO
Sanders\Wingo Advertising, Inc.